Failure To Return With A Set Of EPs

Photo credit: Priscilla C. Scott; Left to right: Kellii Scott, Greg Edwards and Ken Andrews

Failure will release In The Future on March 30, marking the Los Angeles trio’s first new music since the 2015 album The Heart Is A Monster. The self-released, four-song EP is the first of four new releases planned for the next year: three EPs culminating in the release of a full-length album this fall.

The full-length release will be available both digitally and physically.

“Living inside a screen seems like absolute freedom sometimes, but It’s more like a kind of psychic decapitation,” explains Greg Edwards. “We have made aliens of our bodies. We exist in an era where the most primitive structures in our brains are being rewarded and controlled, almost constantly, by extremely sophisticated, interconnected, and self-perpetuating technologies. There seems to be no imaginable way, or real desire, to moderate this. Artificial Intelligence may be creating itself right beneath our noses and using our bodies as unaware hosts. Everything is talking to everything else but there’s no communication anymore. Only divisions and their promotion. The surrogate reality of the internet sucks us out of our own bodies and puts us in a space where we can imagine we have less and less resemblance to the creatures we actually are. The forthcoming three eps and full-length album, explore the ambivalence inspired by this dislocation.”

Sponsored link (story continues below)

Right now, the band has preorders available for the full series of releases. You can find them here. A special campaign for LP 5 has been launched and you can fund that here.

In the Future tracklist:​​​​​​​

1.Dark Speed
2.Paralytic Flow
4.Segue 10

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *