New music from Neil Young coming March 23

Neil Young and Promise of the Real have an album on the way March 23 in the form of a soundtrack from the movie Paradox, which will be hitting Netflix on the same day. The album will feature new and previously released music from Young.

Directed by Young’s girlfriend Daryl Hannah, Paradox features Young as well as Willie Nelson and his sons Lukas and Micah Nelson. Willie Nelson will also have a presence on the soundtrack, as seen by the song list below.

1. Many Moons Ago in the Future (Narrated by Willie Nelson)
2. Show Me
3. Paradox Passage 1
4. Hey
5. Paradox Passage 2
6. Diggin’ in the Dirt (Chorus)
7. Paradox Passage 3
8. Peace Trail
9. Pocahontas
10. Cowgirl Jam
11. Angel Flying Too Close to the Ground (Willie Nelson cover)
12. Paradox Passage 4
13. Diggin’ in the Dirt
14. Paradox Passage 5
15. Running to the Silver Eagle
16. Baby What You Want Me to Do?
17. Paradox Passage 6
18. Offerings
19. How Long? (Lead Belly cover)
20. Happy Together (The Turtles cover)
21. Tumbleweed

Sponsored link (story continues below)

The album is the first from Young since 2017’s The Visitor.

(h/t Pitchfork)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *