Specialized Jimmy Page Session Collection Coming In April

Photo Taken From YouTube

According to the Future Heart, Jimmy Page will be featured on an upcoming compilation entitled Playin’ Up A Storm. According to the description, “Before the name Jimmy Page became synonymous with Led Zeppelin and hard rock guitar, the guitarist was a much sought-after session player, appearing on a assortment of artists’ recordings. Jimmy touched on a variety of musical styles during his career, and theses fourteen tracks -which he co-produced- can be effectively place in the 1960s rock genre.”

The collection will be released on April 21st, this year’s Record Store Day, on special orange vinyl. You can see the track listing below.

Playin’ Up A Storm

Sponsored link (story continues below)

Side 1
1. Lovin’ Up A Storm
2. Everything I Do Is Wrong
3. Think It Over
4. Boll Weevil
5. Livin’ Lovin’ Wreck
6. One Long Kiss

Side 2
1. Dixie Fried
2. Down The Line
3. Fabulous
4. Breathless
5. Rave On
6. Lonely Weekend
7. Burn Up
8. Everyday


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *