Green Day to release new greatest hits collection

Green Day announced today they will be releasing a new greatest hits collection that spans from their early indie albums to their most recent album Revolution Radio.

The collection is called Greatest Hits: God’s Favorite Band and will be released November 17. Two new songs will be part of the collection as well — “Back In The USA” and a new version of the song “Ordinary World” featuring Miranda Lambert.

The collection covers all the basics in terms of hits. Check out the track list below:

Sponsored link (story continues below)

“2000 Light Years Away”
“Welcome To Paradise”
“Basket Case”
“When I Come Around”
“Brain Stew”
“Hitchin’ A Ride”
“Good Riddance (Time Of Your Life)”
“American Idiot”
“Boulevard Of Broken Dreams”
“Wake Me Up When September Ends”
“Know Your Enemy”
“21 Guns”
“Oh Love”
“Bang Bang”
“Still Breathing”
“Ordinary World” (Feat. Miranda Lambert)
“Back In The USA”

It’s the second greatest hits collection of the band’s career after International Superhits! which was released in 2001.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *