Death From Above Rebrand, Announce New Album, Share “Never Swim Alone”

Why is this exciting news? First of all it’s Death From Above and they rock. Second of all this means we won’t have to wait 10 years to the follow up from 2014’s The Physical World. Death From Above — formerly Death From Above 1979 — have announced Outrage! Is Now, a 10-track album that’s due out September 8th through Warner Bros. and Last Gang Records. You can pre-order here.

Our first listen of the album came with the track “Freeze Me” but, DFA have followed that up with brand new track “Never Swim Alone” which can be heard below.

“We tried to make something that excites and surprises us,” vocalist/drummer Sebastien Grainger says of the album. “My journey is that of enlightenment all the time and seeking some form of truth. There’s enough fiction in the world. We’re not going to tell you what to believe. That’s up to you.”

If you never heard DFA then I recommend that you remedy that their landmark, 2004 debut You’re A Woman, I’m A Machine reinvented the way we thing of dance, punk, and noise. Just be glad they’re not dead because believe it or not… that’s a bass not a guitar.

Sponsored link (story continues below)

Outrage! Is Now Tracklist:

01. Nomad
02. Freeze Me
03. Caught Up
04. Outrage! Is Now
05. Never Swim Alone
06. Moonlight
07. Statues
08. All I C Is U & Me
09. NVR 4EVR
10. Holy Books


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *