Ringo Starr announces new album, releases new single on 77th birthday

Usually the ones celebrating a birthday are the ones to receive presents, but on his 77th birthday Friday, Ringo Starr decided to do things the other way around.

Starr used the occasion to announce his 19th solo album, Give More Love, which is his first since 2015’s Postcards From Paradise. The album will be released in September and features a long list of impressive guests that includes Paul McCartney, Joe Walsh, Peter Frampton, Edgar Winter, Dave Stewart, and Richard Marx.

The track list is below:

Sponsored link (story continues below)

1. We’re On The Road Again (with Paul McCartney, Joe Walsh, Edgar Winter)
2. Laughable (with Peter Frampton)
3. Show Me The Way (with Paul McCartney)
4. Speed Of Sound (with Richard Marx)
5. Standing Still
6. King Of The Kingdom
7. Electricity
8. So Wrong For So Long
9. Shake It Up
10. Give More Love
Bonus tracks:
11. Back Off Boogaloo (Re-do)
12. Don’t Pass Me By (Re-do)
13. You Can’t Fight Lighting (Re-do)
14. Photograph

Starr also released the title track as the first single from the album, which can be heard below:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *