Listen to new songs from Cheap Trick, Prince, Buckingham/McVie, Jason Isbell, Chris Stapleton, Chuck Berry, PJ Harvey

There’s once again plenty of new music to sink your teeth into this week. Here is a rundown of some of the rock songs of note to hit the market over the past few days.

Cheap Trick – “Long Time Coming” – Cheap Trick released this hard-rocking single from their upcoming album, We’re All Alright!. The album will come out June 16.

Sponsored link (story continues below)

Christine McVie & Lindsey Buckingham – “Feel About You” – This is the latest single from the Fleetwood Mac duet’s upcoming album Lindsey Buckingham/Christine McVie, which will be released on June 9th.

Chuck Berry – “Wonderful Woman” – This is the second single to be released from the upcoming album Chuck, and it feels like a vintage Berry rocker.

PJ Harvey released a double-A-side single — “I’ll Be Waiting” and “A Dog Called Money:

Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit – “Cumberland Gap” – This project is looking promising. The album, The Nashville Sound, is released on June 16.

Chris Stapleton – “Second One to Know” – Here’s a spirited country rock track that is part of the soon-to-arrive album From A Room: Volume 1.

Prince – “Electric Intercourse” – This is a very Purple Rain-era-esque track that will be available on the upcoming Purple Rain reissue. It’ll be on a disc of unreleased content that will also contain such fitting songs such as “Wonderful Ass”, “Velvet Kitty Cat” and “We Can Fuck”. Gotta love Prince, that’s all I can say.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *