Metal Tribute Album For Pink Floyd’s The Wall Being Readied

According to, just as the case was with Jimi Hendrix’s Electric Ladyland, Pink Floyd’s classic double LP The Wall will be getting the all metal cover treatment.

According to the site, acts such as ASG, Melvins, Mark Lanegan, Pallbearer, and Ruby the Hatchet will be featured with their own interesting take on one of the albums 26 tracks. The album will also feature a 27th bonus track, which will be “When the Tigers Broke Free,” covered by Year of the Cobra.

The album will be released by Magnetic Eye Records with a date no more specific than sometime over the next month. THE WALL [REDUX] will be released in a variety of formats all of which can be found here. You can see the full track list below.

Sponsored link (story continues below)

Side One
1. In the Flesh? – The Melvins
2. The Thin Ice – Low Flying Hawks
3. Another Brick in the Wall (Part I) – Ghastly Sound
4. The Happiest Days of Our Lives – Sergeant Thunderhoof
5. Another Brick in the Wall (Part II) – Sasquatch
6. Mother – ASG

Side Two
7. Goodbye Blue Sky – Mos Generator
8. Empty Spaces – Domkraft
9. Young Lust – Slim Kings
10. One of My Turns – Worshipper
11. Don’t Leave Me Now – Ironweed
12. Another Brick in the Wall (Part III) – Greenleaf
13. Goodbye Cruel World – Greenleaf

Side Three

14. Hey You – Summoner
15. Is There Anybody Out There? – Noveller
16. Nobody Home – Mark Lanegan
17. Vera – Ruby The Hatchet
18. Bring the Boys Back Home – Sunflo’er
19. Comfortably Numb – Mars Red Sky

Side Four

20. The Show Must Go On – Open Hand
21. In the Flesh – Solace
22. Run Like Hell – Pallbearer
23. Waiting for the Worms – WhiteNails
24. Stop – Blue Heron
25. The Trial – Church of the Cosmic Skull
26. Outside the Wall – Yawning Man

27. When the Tigers Broke Free – Year of the Cobra

Related Posts


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *