Neil Young, Rush, Jackson Browne among those inducting this year’s Rock Hall winners

The Rock & Roll Hall of Fame has revealed three of the choices to induct the artists in this year’s class of inductees.

Neil Young will induct Pearl Jam, Rush’s Geddy Lee and Alex Lifeson will induct Yes, and Jackson Browne will induct Joan Baez.

Young inducting Pearl Jam is no surprise as he has had a long relationship with the band, and it was Pearl Jam frontman Eddie Vedder who inducted Young in 1995. It’s not a big surprise Rush is inducting Yes either as late Yes bassist Chris Squire voiced in an interview in 2013 his desire to see Rush someday induct the band. Browne and Baez are close and have collaborated on multiple occasions.

Sponsored link (story continues below)

The choices to induct the other winners have not yet been announced. The ceremony will take place on April 7 at Barclays Center in Brooklyn. Click here for ticket info.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *