U2 announces The Joshua Tree 30th anniversary tour



As they hinted at doing with a Christmas Day teaser, U2 announced Monday they will be going on tour this year to celebrate the 30th anniversary of their classic album The Joshua Tree.

The band announced they will be playing the album’s songs in their entirety during the shows. Watch the trailer below:

Fri. May 12: Vancouver, BC – BC Place Stadium (A)
Sun. May 14: Seattle, WA – CenturyLink Field (A)
Wed. May 17: San Francisco, CA – Levi’s Stadium (A)
Sat. May 20: Los Angeles, CA – Rose Bowl (B)
Wed. May 24: Houston, TX – NRG Stadium (B)
Fri. May 26: Dallas, TX – AT&T Stadium (B)
Sat. June 3: Chicago, IL – Soldier Field (B)
Wed. June 7: Pittsburgh, PA – Heinz Field (B)
Sat. June 11: Miami, FL – Hard Rock Stadium (C)
Wed. June 14: Tampa, FL – Raymond James Stadium (C)
Sun. June 18: Philadelphia, PA – Lincoln Financial Field (B)
Tue. June 20: Washington, DC – FedEx Field (B)
Fri. June 23: Toronto, ON – Rogers Centre (B)
Sun. June 25: Boston, MA – Gillette Stadium (B)
Wed. June 28: E. Rutherford, NJ – MetLife Stadium (B)
Sat. July 1: Cleveland, OH – First Energy Stadium (C)
Sat. 8 July: London, UK – Twickenham Stadium (D)
Wed. 12 July: Berlin, DE – Olympic Stadium (D)
Sat., 15 July: Rome, IT – Olympic Stadium (D)
Tue. 18 July: Barcelona, ES – Olympic Stadium (D)
Sat. 22 July: Dublin, IE – Croke Park (D)
Tue. 25 July: Paris, FR – Stade De France (D)
Sat. 29 July: Amsterdam, NE- Amsterdam Arena (D)
Tue. 1 Aug.: Brussels, BE – King Baudouin Stadium (D)

Opening acts: (A) – Mumford & Sons; (B) – The Lumineers; (C) – OneRepublic; (D) – Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds

U2 is also slated to headline the Bonnaroo Festival in Manchester, Tennesee (June 8-11).

Presales take place this week, while tickets go on sale to the public on Jan. 16 in Europe and Jan. 17 in North America. Click here for more info.

Related Posts

Tagged

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *