Desert Trip Video Collection

The first Desert Trip festival, featuring The Rolling Stones, Paul McCartney, The Who, Neil Young, Bob Dylan, and Roger Waters, took place at Empire Polo Field in Indio, California over the weekend and was by many accounts a success. Quality video of the event is available all over YouTube (mostly due to one user, as you’ll see below); here are just a few video highlights.

Paul McCartney with Neil Young – “A Day in the Life” (via YouTube user Fake Fan)

Sponsored link (story continues below)

Paul McCartney with Neil Young – “Why Don’t We Do It in the Road” (Via Fake Fan)

The Rolling Stones – “Come Together” (via Marcos Moura)

Paul McCartney – “Something” (via Fake Fan)

The Who – “Baba O’ Riley” (via Fake Fan)

Roger Waters – “Time” (via Fake Fan)

Roger Waters – “Pigs (Three Different Ones)” (via Fake Fan)

The Who – “Eminence Front” (via Fake Fan)

Bob Dylan – “Desolation Row” (via Rich Saputo)

Bob Dylan – “Rainy Day Women 12 & 35” (via yosull1)

Bob Dylan – “Masters of War” (via Whistlerskiboy)

Neil Young – “Keep on Rockin’ in the Free World” (via Fake Fan)

Rolling Stones – “Gimmie Shelter” (via Rich Saputo)

Roger Waters – “Another Brick in the Wall Pt. 2” (via Fake Fan)

Roger Waters – “Comfortably Numb” (via Fake Fan)

Roger Waters – “Run Like Hell” (via Fake Fan)

The musicians will all take the stage once again starting Friday for the second weekend of Desert Trip.

One comment to “Desert Trip Video Collection”
  1. Pingback: Stones’ Desert Trip Cover Of “Come Together” A Beautiful, Grand Gesture | Rocknuts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *