Metallica announce double album, release new single

metallicahardwiredMetallica have officially returned.

The band announced the release details of their upcoming album on Thursday, which will be a double album entitled Hardwired… To Self Destruct.

Despite being a double album, Hardwired… To Self Destruct contains only 12 tracks over 80 minutes.

Sponsored link (story continues below)

With the announcement came the release of the first track off the album, “Hardwired”. Listen below:

The album will be out November 18. A track list is below (via Consequence of Sound):

Disc One

1. Hardwired
2. Atlas, Rise!
3. Now That We’re Dead
4. Moth Into Flame
5. Am I Savage?
6. Halo On Fire

Disc Two

1. Confusion
2. Dream No More
3. ManUNkind
4. Here Comes Revenge
5. Murder One
6. Spit Out The Bone

Disc Three (Deluxe Edition)

1. Lords Of Summer
2. Riff Charge (Riff Origins)
3. N.W.O.B.H.M. A.T.M. (Riff Origins)
4. Tin Shot (Riff Origins)
5. Plow (Riff Origins)
6. Sawblade (Riff Origins)
7. RIP (Riff Origins)
8. Lima (Riff Origins)
9. 91 (Riff Origins)
0. MTO (Riff Origins)
11. RL72 (Riff Origins)
12. Frankenstein (Riff Origins)
13. CHI (Riff Origins)
14. X Dust (Riff Origins)

Click here for preorder info.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *