Red Fang Announce New Album ‘Only Ghosts’

Only Ghosts
Red Fang, the fun-loving Portland-based rock band whose new album was included in Rolling Stone’s most anticipated 2016 releases, announce the Oct. 14 release of Only Ghosts via Relapse Records.

Only Ghosts was recorded earlier this year at Robinson’s Venice, Calif. studio. In a recent Revolver Magazine interview, bass player Aaron Beam joked that the experience of working beachside was “pretty miserable,” later adding that working with Ross encouraged the band to take a different approach to recording. “He really digs into the meaning behind the songs so that when you’re recording, you’re doing it with conviction and purpose. It’s less about the little technical things. He’s more concerned with getting a performance and focusing on what you’re trying to give the world by making this music in the first place.” Joe Barresi (Queens of the Stone Age, Tool, Melvins) mixed the album.

With the announcement, Red Fang has shared new song “Flies” a new song from the Ross Robinson (At The Drive In, The Cure, Slipknot) produced album. That song along with the album artwork can be seen below.

Sponsored link (story continues below)

Only Ghosts track list:

1. Flies
2. Cut It Short
3. Flames
4. No Air
5. Shadows
6. Not For You
7. The Smell of the Sound
8. The Deep
9. I Am a Ghost
10. Living in Lye

You can pre-order the album here.

With their last album Whales And Leeches giving me a bit of a middling feeling. In todays rock climate these sludgy punks will have to work quite hard to impress me this time around.

Related Posts

One comment to “Red Fang Announce New Album ‘Only Ghosts’”
  1. Pingback: Red Fang Tour Dates And Beer Pinball | Rocknuts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *