Red Hot Chili Peppers announce new album, release single

The Red Hot Chili Peppers announced on Thursday that their new album, their first since 2011’s I’m With You, will be called The Getaway and will be released June 17.

The band also released a single from the album, the bass and piano-driven “Dark Necessities.” Take a listen below:

Sponsored link (story continues below)

Here’s the tracklist from the album, which has production from Danger Mouse and mixing from Nigel Godrich of Radiohead (via

‘The Getaway’
‘Dark Necessities’
‘We Turn Red’
‘The Longest Wave’
‘Goodbye Angels’
‘Sick Love’
‘Go Robot’
‘Feasting on the Flowers’
‘This Ticonderoga’
‘The Hunter’
‘Dreams of a Samurai’

Related Posts

One comment to “Red Hot Chili Peppers announce new album, release single”
  1. Pingback: Red Hot Chili Peppers Share Title Track From New Album | Rocknuts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *