Black Sabbath To Reissue Their First Three Albums In 2016

blacksabbathWhile Black Sabbath opted out of recording a final album, it seems they’re going to appease fans by releasing deluxe reissues of their first three albums. According to Ultimate Classic RockBlack Sabbath (1970), Paranoid (1970) and Master of Reality (1971) are getting the deluxe reissue treatment on Jan. 22, two days after the band launches its The End tour in Omaha.”

One other great announcement was a reissue of 2002’s Past Lives. Past Lives collects concert recordings from 1970-75. The three studio albums will be reissued as two-CD or double-LP sets. The track listing for the three deluxe albums can be seen below.

Black Sabbath Track Listing

Sponsored link (story continues below)

Disc One
“Black Sabbath”
“The Wizard”
“Wasp/Behind the Wall Of Sleep/Bassically/N.I.B.”
“Wicked World”
“A Bit of Finger/Sleeping Village/Warning”

Disc Two
“Evil Woman (Don’t Play Your Games With Me)”
“Black Sabbath” – Studio Outtake
“Black Sabbath” – Instrumental
“The Wizard” – Studio Outtake
“N.I.B.” – Alternate Version
“Evil Woman (Don’t Play Your Games With Me)” – Alternate Version
“Sleeping Village” (Intro) – Alternate Version
“Warning” (Part 1) – Studio Outtake
Black Sabbath, ‘Paranoid’ Track Listing

Paranoid Track Listing

Disc One
“War Pigs / Luke’s Wall”
“Planet Caravan”
“Iron Man”
“Electric Funeral”
“Hand of Doom”
“Rat Salad”
“Jack the Stripper/Fairies Wear Boots”

Disc Two
“War Pigs” – Instrumental
“Paranoid” – Alternate Lyrics
“Planet Caravan” – Alternate Lyrics
“Iron Man” – Instrumental
“Electric Funeral” – Instrumental
“Hand of Doom” – Instrumental
“Rat Salad” – Alternate Mix
“Fairies Wear Boots” – Instrumental
Black Sabbath, ‘Master of Reality’ Track Listing

Master of Reality Track Listing

Disc One
“Sweet Leaf”
“After Forever”
“Children of the Grave”
“Lord of This World”
“Into the Void”

Disc Two
“Weevil Woman ’71”
“Sweet Leaf” – Studio Outtake
“After Forever” – Studio Outtake Instrumental
“Children of the Grave”- Studio Outtake
“Children of the Grave” – Studio Outtake Instrumental
“Orchid” – Studio Outtake
“Lord of This World” – Studio Outtake
“Solitude” – Studio Outtake
“Into the Void (Spanish Sid)” – Studio Outtake

Related Posts

One comment to “Black Sabbath To Reissue Their First Three Albums In 2016”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *