News: Alanis Morissette to Release ‘Jagged Little Pill: Collector’s Edition’

jaggedlittlepillIf you grew up in the 90’s, chances are that Alanis Morissette’s Jagged Little Pill was a part of your life in some way. Maybe you hated it, maybe you loved it, maybe Alanis really understood you and spoke to you, or maybe she comforted you through a breakup. Whatever the case may be, Alanis and the folks at Rhino are bringing you Jagged Little Pill: Collectors Edition for the album’s 20th anniversary.

The 4-disc package includes the album remastered and previously released acoustic takes on the LP; 10 unreleased demos recorded before, during and after the album’s release; and the coolest part of the release is entire live show that was recorded at London venue Subterranea on September 28th, 1995. Her touring band at the time, Sexual Chocolate, included Jane’s Addiction’s Chris Chaney on bass and Foo Fighters’ Taylor Hawkins on drums.

The “Collector’s Edition” is limited to 30,000 copies worldwide, though a two-disc “Deluxe Edition” will also be available featuring a remastered copy of the album along with the unreleased tracks. The collection will be made available one the 30th of October. You can see the track listing for the demo disc below.

Sponsored link (story continues below)

Demo Disc track list:

1. “The Bottom Line”
2.”Superstar Wonderful Weirdos”
3. “Closer Than You Might Believe”
4. “No Avalon”
5. “Comfort”
6. “Gorgeous”
7. “King of Intimidation”
8. “Death of Cinderella”
9. “London”
10. “These Are the Thoughts”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *